Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

What our guests say

"Very good"

The shower head could not rotate/be adjusted - difficult as the water was sprayed over the head and could not be adjusted

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience with the shower head. We would be very glad to welcome you in our ARCOTEL Wimberger again during your next journey! With best regards, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Hotel guest
18-Dec-2019

"Very good"

"Pleasant"

Thanks for promptly changing my room when I found the first too noisy (by the lift)

Hotel response

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are really glad to read, that you were satisfied with the new room and you got a restful sleep by us. Warm regards from Vienna, Stefania Aloia Guest Relations ARCOTEL Wimberger
Hotel guest
5-Dec-2019

"Pleasant"

"Very good"

Room needs painting and it is too small for the price. Breakfast - excellent. Have a parking place - excellent.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us and for giving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the size of the room. We usually receive very positive feedback as the rooms are approximately 27 sqm in size. On a more positive note, your nice comments regarding the delicious breakfast and the underground parking we offer make us proud. Hopefully you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
27-Sep-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Staying in Hotel was very good/ ausgezeichnet . But booking a Hotel was very complicated!

Hotel response

Dear Guest, We are glad to receive your compliments and appreciation and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
6-Sep-2019

"Excellent"

"Excellent"

There are three things we would like to highlight: 1. Extra bed for a child under 12 years is for free (not so common); 2. Very kind and caring reception service (we got even free drinks voucher because our room wasn´t ready when we arrived, although we had to wait only 20 minutes at last); 3. Really superb breakfast with lots of varieties. Hotel has also a good location: very close to Westbahnhof, where Vienna Aiport Lines bus and Vienna Sightseeing hop on hop off bus stops, Mariahilfer Strasse – shopping street – is within walking distance too. We recommend this hotel very much! PS! More attention need to be paid to the condition of the rooms. In 610 washbowl drained very slowly and bathroom door lock tongue didn´t work correctly. NB! PS! is meant for the eyes of administration only! No need to publish it!

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely and detailed review. It makes us happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and that our friendly personal played an important part in this experience. Your kind words have already been forwarded. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the sink and the bathroom door. Our maintenance department has been instructed to rectify these issues. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
1-Sep-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Great location, near to tram and metro stations. Great breakfast. Clean rooms, nice environment. The one thing i didn't like is that uppon arrival at the hotel at approximately midnight, after a night flight, i was asked to pay the full amount to check in. I think it would be better and certainly more custom friendly if we settled it the next day or when we checked out.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your much valued feedback. It is a pleasure to hear how much you appreciated the great breakfast, clean rooms and the convenient location. Your comment regarding the payment will be forwarded to our management to establish if there is a more customer friendly way to handle it. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
26-Aug-2019

"Very good"

"Very good"

Thank you for arrangement of the corner room for us with a baby

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay. We are delighted that you had a good time at the ARCOTEL Wimberger and that our team could grant the request for the corner room. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
18-Jul-2019

"Very good"

"Pleasant"

Nice

Hotel response

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for your good rating. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
28-Jun-2019

"Pleasant"

"Very good"

A great stay at this hotel. Comfortable room, convenient location and helpful staff. The bar is lovely and the adjoining restaurant was excellent. Would definitely give this hotel a strong recommendation.

Hotel response

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your much valued feedback and for your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, with special mentions to our comfortable rooms, our bar and restaurant Handwerk. Your kind words regarding our staff will be forwarded to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Carolyn Pendergast
24-Jun-2019

"Very good"

"Pleasant"

The Hotel has good location. There was no noise from street to hear, even the windows were directed to the street. Little annoying was that in reception more experienced receptionist trained out the new one. And it was not the polite behavior to new receptionist from experienced one, so it was little embarrassing.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay. It is our aim to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible for our guests. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good time at the ARCOTEL Wimberger and that you were happy with the good location. We also appreciate your comments regarding our reception staff and are sorry that you felt uncomfortable. It is very important to us that all of our members of staff communicate respectfully with our guests and with each other. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relation
Hotel guest
20-Jun-2019

"Pleasant"

"Pleasant"

In the registration day there was not nice receptionist. I do know that rooms are not ready but if they are ready and your customer asking to posiibility to rest because on Sunday at 14:00 is alraedy meeting then I would apreciate more understanding. Only when person who speaking austrish came and talked then we got already ready ( how long room was already redy - this 4 hours when I was waiting in the lobby?) so, finallt after 4 hours of saiting she was so kind that i got a room. Really they were not crowded in reception withthe hords of tourists.... The breakfest was absolutly great and as well a lunch.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you a lot for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and lunch. However, we are very sorry that not all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations. Based on an international standard in the hospitality industry and to enable our guests to consume cashless in the entire hotel, we ask for a deposit during check in. Of course, this deposit will be returned automatically upon check out. Unfortunately we cannot check in a guest before said deposit has been confirmed. We would like to apologise for any inconveniences caused. We sincerely hope this has not clouded your time at the ARCOTEL Wimberger. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
18-Jun-2019

"Pleasant"

"Very good"

Staff was great. Very helpful on any request I had, and I needed some extra help due to mobility limitations. Room had plenty of space, unlike some European hotels. My only issue with the room was that air conditioner didn't really seem to work all that well.

Hotel response

Dear Guest, It is lovely to hear that you had a good time at our hotel! Thank you for the positve review and your kind words regarding the customer service. I am happy to share your feedback with my colleagues. The issues you experienced with the air conditioning in your room have already been forwarded to our maintenance department. We are very sorry about the inconveniences. We already look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
17-Jun-2019

"Very good"

"Pleasant"

The main problem was that the weather was very hot, and the air conditioning system in the room just didn't work very well. The room was always too hot despite the air conditioning being set on full. Apart from that the hotel was very good

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. Our guests' feedback is of great importance because it helps us see our product through their eyes and establish areas of improvement. With this said, we want to use the chance to apologise for the inconveniences caused. Our maintenance department has already been informed that the air conditioning in the room that you stayed in seems to be faulty. We hope this has not clouded your stay and we would be happy to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
17-Jun-2019

"Pleasant"

"Very good"

Every things were excellent but breakfast area and quality of the items of it was lower than hotel level especially juices and fruits!

Hotel response

Dear Samad Mobasser, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had an overall good time with us. That some items on our brekfast buffet gave the impression of low quality, is something we regret. Please be assured that the quality of our food is very important to us and we do not fall back on potentially cheaper products. Nevertheless, we take this very seriously and will determine internally how this impression could come about. We hope you will consider us again for your next trip to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
SAMAD MOBASSER
16-Jun-2019

"Very good"

"Very good"

A very good position. A kindly team. Modest facility.

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Ithik, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It makes us happy to hear that you found the central location to be suitable for your needs. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future on your next visit to Vienna. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Marcel Ithik
10-May-2019

"Very good"

"Excellent"

Great staff, great room, I forgot how early it gets light in Northern Europe so the first night forgot to draw the curtains but after that they were thick enough to keep the light out. Asked the lady cleaning the room for a second set of soap etc which never came but that was probably the only negative. The barman our first night was outstanding. Helpful

Hotel response

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time and appreciate your feedback regarding the room and the friendliness of our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
5-May-2019

"Excellent"

"Very good"

Nice hotel, very good location.

Hotel response

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially regarding the good location of the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
12-Apr-2019

"Very good"

"Pleasant"

The hotel staff were really nice and helpful. But the facilities weren't great. The rooms were stiflingly hot, and the food was not good.

Hotel response

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you found our staff to be nice and helpful. However, we must extend our apologies for the issues regarding the temperature in the room. Our guests' comments are of great importance and therefore, we have proceeded to share your comments with our maintenance department. We deeply regret that you did not like the food, especially as our restaurant Handwerk regularly receives very positive feedback regarding the quality of it. We hope this has not clouded your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with us in future. Kind regards, Saskia Henke | Guest Relations
Hotel guest
11-Apr-2019

"Pleasant"

"Excellent"

I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Hotel response

Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind reply. We are looking forward to welcoming you, again. Kindest regards ARCOTEL Wimberger Team
Hotel guest
18-Dec-2018

"Excellent"

"Very good"

The accommodation was very clean and well maintained and very comfortable. Customer service was excellent in all respects. A special mention to Sarah (front desk) who was extremely helpful, professional and delightful, a real credit to your team.

Hotel response

Dear Mr. Watson, many thanks for your feedback. We are delighthed and happy about your positive reply. Hope to see you again and best regards ARCOTEL Wimberger Team
Scott Watson
17-Dec-2018

"Very good"

Direct booking advantages

At ARCOTEL Hotels, we make booking easy for you. We save you not only valuable time, but also the tedious comparison with third-party providers. It’s that easy!

3 reasons to stay with us

Booking with a personal touch:book optional extras directly online 

Exclusive offers and specials – only when booking directly with ARCOTEL Hotels

Best-price guarantee – we guarantee you the best price with at least 5 % discount